Pop Bottles at Casablanca by Dudoo – 29 January 2012

Posted: February 2, 2012 in Events Review, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Wow!What a PARTY!!! I don’t even know where to start, the setup was sleek, the crowd was cool, the music was great.  I rocked up at Casablanca on a rather hot Sunday afternoon, shorts were definitely the way to go when popping them bottles.  Trust the fashion at Pop Bottles to be edgy, love it. Vuzu was  in the house.

David Kau and Shakes on the dancefloor

DJ Dimplez was on the decks for 3hours, throwing some tight beats while peeps were pulling in. Vigilante was on another tip, loved his set, he definitely can read the crowd. Milkshake never disappoints, he delivered as always. Naves also rocked the crowd. My favourite for the day was DJ Lloyd, he killed it with his drummer, I’m impressed. Trust Spectacula to liven up the crowd and throw some old school kwaito music, he does it so well..big up to him. Kuli Chana performed, it was my second time watching him perform and I must say I’m impressed.Finishing off Pop Bottles was one of my favourite DJs, Leo Large, Wow this white guy has got this music thing on lockdown, he kills it everytime. I was so sad when I heard he’ll be leaving Cape Town soon.

Siseko (CTVibes ticket winner)

Me and Danine Naidoo

Brat and Trevor Gumbi

Leave a Reply

