One-On-One with Siv Ngesi by Brat

Siv_2__largeSivuyile Ngesi also known as Siv a young man from the streets of Cape Town has made a name for himself. We all have fallen in love with his personality and some of us with his body. LOL!

I had the luck or privilege of meeting this dashing young brother on many of my endeavours around Cape Town and I must say this brother know what he want and how to get it. He is what I call a hustler of note… We had a little chat and this is how it went down:

 

Tell me about Siv? Who is he? Where is he from?

Siv is actually Sivuyile, but the Mlungus started calling me Siv because they could not pronounce my simple non click name… I am a young, ambitious and proud South Afri-CAN. I grew up in the dusty streets of the Gugulethu Township.

Your dream career as a kid?

I don’t have a career; this is a way of life… I always wanted to entertain and to make people happy. I am officially living my dream.

How did it all start?

I was walking home from Swimming practice and a lady spotted me walking home with my towel around my neck and they needed a black boy who could swim because those are hard to find because we darkies we don’t swim. Next day I did my first commercial and the next week I went for a part in Les Miserable world tour, I travelled the world with that show. I was a 9 year old black ball of fun.

Tell us about Siv the comedian?

I tell jokes and I hope people laugh, I have been doing comedy for 4 years now and it is the hardest thing I have ever done in my life. I am nervous before every show but when it works, it’s the best feeling ever.

siv ngesi 03In 2010 “DeKaf” won the Golden Ovation Award, what was your 1st response when you heard the news?

When I am excited, shocked or scared I become super black… I went “SJO YOYOYOY”

From a comedian to an actor, how did that happen?

Acting came long before comedy. But many people don’t know that.

How was it to be in the same set with international stars such as Clint Eastwood, Matt Damon and Morgan Freeman for the movie Invectus?

It was one hell of an acting lesson, but I have learnt that all you must do is treat them like you would treat anyone else.

Tell me about Siv Gives Back?

SGB is a small part to my final goal and that is to change lives and the world.

I want to use my talents and gifts to give back to others who are poor like I was.

sivHow can one be part of it?

You can start by doing what you can to change anyone’s life around you, start by just giving someone a smile… Check out my site for more info www.iamsiv.com

How did you get into radio? When can we tune in?

I was doing an interview on KFM and after the interview I started charming the producer and moments later she asked for my CV and I was on air. I don’t do it much because I am super busy.

How is Siv the father different from Siv the comedian, actor and Radio jock?

Hahahahahahahaha! So many people think I am a father because they see me with lots of pictures with little ones; those little ones are my little nieces and nephews! I love them with all my heart and more. I have no kids that I know of.

Hahaha! My bad *hides and runs away*

Your take in Cape Town entertainment industry?

More doing and less talking and bitching!

SivNgesi1Your favourite hangout spot?

Neighbourhood on Long Street is incredible! Wow those chicken wings are orgasmic…But I prefer my bedroom, for orgasms that is.

What can we expect from you in 2013?

My very best at everything I do, my mission is to be better than I was at everything I do.

Any words to your supporters?

Life can be a bitch, if it was a slut, it would be too easy….

Flush, Mack, Marry? Boity, Poppy Ntshongwana, Dineo Moeketsi?

Hahahahahaha no thank you, I know them all and all are amazing ladies and I don’t burn bridges…… I say Mack all!

That’s all from us, if you wanna keep up with this gentleman you can follow him on twitter: @iamSivN

Upload+Image+1-Siv-Ngesi

One thought on “One-On-One with Siv Ngesi by Brat

  1. *raises hand* Even me fadda gawd that body **,) and this lind had me in stiches “Wow those chicken wings are orgasmic…But I prefer my bedroom, for orgasms that is” lmao.

    Wishing you all the best bhut’wam in your future endeavours 🙂 Much love, blessings and appreciation

Leave a Reply

