Blaq Slim – Man of The Year

Posted: October 5, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

SLIM(1)(1)

I came across Buntu Mawisa who is mostly known for his stage name ‘Blaq Slim’ 2 years ago when he graced the stage at the Ikasi Experience performing “Hai sho bhowzey” . His presence on stage made him an easy winner of the Ikasi Has Talent and Hai Sho Bhowzey became a hit!  I have since seen him perform all over Cape Town and got to know him personally.

Blaq Slim is back with another banger titled ‘Man of the year’ produced by Babylon beats. He proves he is no one hit wonder as his flow and beat on this song is too nice. Well that is what I think!

“What people may not know is that Man Of The Year is a song that was written and recorded early January this year, following up the single I had done with Amilca called Hai Sho Bhowzey. Since my mom has never seen me perform to this day . It is not her fault though, I mean I cant be taking my mom to Honcho or Potsoyi.  So I found the most controversial way to say to people, tell my mom I’ m the man of the year, and despite what she may hear and see, her baby boy is working damn hard and doing better than most.” says Blaq Slim.

I guess our Blaq Slim is a mommy’s boy! I dig the track and I am looking forward to see him rock the stage at the Mother City Live Arts Experience. Download  ‘Man of the year’ and share your thoughts

Download link : http://www.datafilehost.com//d/05c6c57e

By:Dudoo

Leave a Reply

